She told Harper’s Bazaar, “I used to be so dependent on the guys I was in a relationship with. I don’t know why, because I wasn’t raised that way. If I looked at myself at 19, I would shake myself and be like, ‘Wake up; you are way too smart for this.’” After getting the call from Time, Jack called his brother-in-law, Shorty, who’d been a father figure, and said, “Shorty, this is the most fucked thing I’ve ever heard.” He was unable to confront Ethel May or June about the information because they’d already died.  He later told Rolling Stone, “I was very impressed by their ability to keep the secret, if nothing else. It’s done great things for me.” Liv was born Liv Rundgren. Her mom gave her the last name of her then-partner, Todd Rundgren, who raised Liv as if she was his own. She also said that the Kings’ kindness helped her parents “out of a jam.” He told Parade, “I decided that theater would now be my politics. It could engage people and affect the way they think. It might even change some minds.”

14 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 1214 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 3614 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 2714 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 214 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 7714 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 8614 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 7514 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 3014 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 1914 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 2014 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 5814 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 314 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 8314 Celebs With Wild Backstories - 57