To make things worse, her ensuing uploads from the Savoy were marked as a paid partnership, so she may not have even paid for her stay at all.  The first episode featured fellow influencer James Charles. A chef served up paella, which Charli loudly complained about — IN FRONT OF HIM — and asked, “Do we have any dino nuggets?” Her sister Dixie was equally bratty, making retching noises and spitting out the food.  As commenters and people stitching the video were quick to point out…well…human resources, for one. “I thought that me being a merchant/buyer was going to be me in a room saying what I thought was cute. … And it’s actually an incredibly difficult job that’s rooted in numbers,” she wrote. However, the photos are now deleted.  The couple claimed they weren’t “pro-life” or “pro-choice,” but instead are just “pro-love.” When she was hit with backlash, she doubled down. “Try being an influencer for a day, try it. Because the people who say it’s easy are so far out of their minds. Try it for a day,” she said in another video. To be fair, she did add that she’d started work at 6 a.m….but still.  “Does anyone have a job? Does anyone work?” she added.  Lynn responded to the criticism online saying, “It was my decision to do that with my money,” and that she was “very grateful and blessed” to have the ability to spend $10,000 on concert tickets.  “She knew that TikTokers have a high audience. She knew a lot of people would agree, because there’s a lot of people that hate TikTokers,” he said on the Hollywood Raw podcast. Ok, buddy. Schlater, in response to the criticism, attempted to walk her statement back by saying, “I am very aware of my privileges and how grateful I am for all that I have in my life and I was recognizing how hardworking and unbelievably kind the Indonesian people are and never meant to come off disrespectful. That being said I am so sorry if I hurt anyone’s feelings which was never ever my intention.” Later that day, she backed it up by telling BuzzFeed News: “I don’t like fucking Women’s Day. I think it’s stupid. I don’t give a fuck. People are like, ‘Women, women, women.’ I’m sorry. I don’t get it. I just feel like why is there not a men’s day? No offense — if I was a man, I would be offended.” Gray and her girlfriend ended up reportedly getting deported from Indonesia after their visas expired.  While her sentiments aren’t wrong, many people pointed out that she’s perhaps not the best person to talk about privilege, considering her parents bribed her way into university.  In the piece, which drew a lot of online criticism, Christie wrote of her 9-year-old: “Promising not to write about her anymore would mean shutting down a vital part of myself, which isn’t necessarily good for me or her.” She’s since deleted her blog and all her social accounts. After getting branded as out-of-touch, she doubled down: “There are a lot of world issues, but we are talking about a bartender rejecting a reasonable service.” She added that she had wasted her shampoo by getting ready for this event and should have just gotten drunk at home.

Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 23Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 52Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 65Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 94Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 49Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 9Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 21Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 37Out Of Touch Comments Influencers Have Made - 50